Log in

Midwest Medieval History Conference

Forty-Eighth Annual


University of Notre Dame


President: Annette Parks, University of Evansville
Adam Davis, Denison University
Steven Stofferahn, Indiana State University
Treasurer: Martin Arbagi, Wright State University
CARA Representative:
Amy Livingstone, Wittenberg University
Councilors: Linda Mitchell, Alfred University; Christian Raffensperger, Wittenberg University
Local Arrangements:
Olivia R. Constable, University of Notre Dame
Program Chair:
Louis Haas, Middle Tennessee State University

Conference Announcement

The University of Notre Dame’s Medieval Institute is the host institution for this year’s conference. Graduate student papers will open the proceedings on Friday afternoon. Saturday’s meeting will feature a plenary address by Prof. Giles Constable(Medieval History Professor Emeritus, Institute for Advanced Study at Princeton) as well as eleven paper presentations in the course of the day. The meeting concludes with a reception and banquet.

Call for Papers (pdf)

2009 Program and Registration Materials (pdf)

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management